Woodbridge, Suffolk, United Kingdom

5 Bedroomed New England style weatherboarded home

Login to propose a swap
The REALLY good things are...
  • Quiet, leafy conservation area
  • Attractive market town of Woodbridge, Suffolk.
  • 10 min walk to river,shops,restaurants. Suffolk's lovely heritage coast

About our Home

Detached weatherboarded home set in quiet, leafy conservation area yet only 10 min walk to the River Deben and all of Woodbridge's attractions. Fantastic scenery and upmarket coastal towns of Aldeburgh and Southwold nearby.
Open plan kitchen, dining and living room with underfloor heating opening out onto south facing private garden with verandah and outdoor fireplace. Children's 'wing' with 3 bedrooms, sitting room (sofa bed) bathroom and shower room. Lower ground floor with large sitting and dining area, bedroom and ensuite bathroom (separate walk in shower), under floor heating. First floor master bedroom with ensuite bathroom (separate walk in shower) underfloor heating.
We are 1 hour drive from Cambridge, 1 hour from London Stansted airport and 1.5 hours from London Liverpool St Railway station ( direct train).
The Suffolk Coast and Heaths Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is one of Britain's finest landscapes. The area covers 150 square miles and includes wildlife-rich wetlands, ancient heaths, windswept shingle and sandy beaches, historic towns and villages. For more info on Suffolk have a look at www.visitsuffolk.com

Places of interest and things to do

  • River, marshes, forest and coastal walks some from the doorstep!
  • River Deben and Tidemill 10 min walk.
  • Great pubs, restaurants and shopping in Woodbridge. 10 min walk.
  • National Trust's Sutton Hoo ( Viking Burial Ground)
  • Wonderful coastal village of Orford (Castle, walks lovely pubs)
  • Aldeburgh and Southwold. Both lovely upmarket coastal towns
  • The Suffolk Coast and Heaths Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
  • Cambridge and London Day Trips

Features

  • Garden
  • Wifi
  • Cable TV
  • Equipped for kids
  • Pets

About us

We are a family of 5 ( 3 children aged 14,13 and 10 years) and a tibetan terrier! My husband works for an American software company and I run a luxury bed and breakfast. We love any opportunity to travel whether at home or overseas and are open to ideas even if it's a weekend away! Also we are a non smoking family and would treat your home with the respect that it deserves. I look forward to hearing from you!

Related Properties

Not quite what you are after? Here are some other properties you may like...

Testimonials

Fantastic site, well designed, easy to use with some excellent properties

Julie Smearop, London

Listed my property last week, swapping next month, what more could we ask for.

Sean Lynch, Melbourne

One of the best home swap sites in the market, keep up the good work.

Celeste Boyes, Canada